RLFANS.COM
Celebrating
22 years service to
the Rugby League
Community!

On the back of the announcement that Betfred Super League will be broadcast on both Sky Sports and Channel 4 in 2022, Super League can now confirm the full fixture schedule for the upcoming season.

St Helens will launch their defence of the Betfred Super League title at the home to Catalans Dragons, on Thursday 10 February (20:00), in a repeat of the 2021 Grand Final.

The clash between last year’s Grand Finalists will be the first live match on Sky Sports in 2022 – it will be followed on Friday night by Hull KR versus Wigan Warriors (20:00).

Saturday 12 February will see two more live matches with Channel 4 broadcasting the first ever free-to-air Super League match, when Leeds Rhinos host Warrington Wolves at Headingley rugby stadium (12:30) before newly promoted Toulouse Olympique welcome Huddersfield Giants to the Stade Ernest-Wallon in their first ever top-flight fixture following.

Round Two fans will see Sky Sports cameras at Warrington Wolves against Castleford Tigers on Thursday 17 February (20:00) as Daryl Powell’s new side take on his former team and Wigan Warriors v Leeds Rhinos on Friday night. Saturday afternoon Channel 4 will bring us another exciting encounter with Hull FC v St Helens (12:30). 

That rounds off seven live games from the opening two rounds of the 2022 Betfred Super League season.

Rivals Round (Round 8) at Easter, sees some of the fiercest rivalries in sport and this year kicks-off on Thursday (14 April) when Sky Sports broadcast the first ever competitive fixture between Catalans Dragons and Toulouse Olympique (19:30). Elsewhere that night Leeds Rhinos host Huddersfield Giants, Wakefield Trinity take on Castleford Tigers and Warrington Wolves play Salford Red Devils. 

After all that excitement, Good Friday brings us two more unmissable matches with cross-city rivals Hull KR and Hull FC (12:30) battling it out for bragging rights before St Helens welcome Wigan Warriors (15:00) for what is always a full-bloodied encounter.

Magic Weekend has a new date in the calendar, being played at St James’ Park on 9 & 10 July. Tickets for the event will go sale on Monday 29 November. 

Old Trafford will host the Betfred Super League Grand Final on Saturday 24 September, the 25th occurrence of the biggest night in Super League. 

The regular season will see each team will play 27 fixtures – 13 home and 13 away, plus Magic Weekend at St James’ Park.

The end of season Play-Off series will again see the top six ranked teams battle it out to reach Old Trafford. The top two teams at the end of the regular season will be just 80mins from the Grand Final and receive a bye in week 1 before facing the winners from third versus sixth and fourth versus fifth. 

Rhodri Jones, Super League chief commercial officer, said: “The announcement of fixtures for the forthcoming Betfred Super League season is always an exciting day for fans and players alike.”

“I am sure the addition of Toulouse Olympique to Super League will add to the growing interest in Super League as well as giving players and fans a new experience.”

“I would like to thank the clubs, Sky Sports and Channel 4 for all their hard work in enabling us to produce a compelling fixture list for the 2022 season.”

“I want to wish all the clubs the best for the 2022 season and I for one am looking forward to watching the story of the season unfold as we build towards the 25th Super League Grand Final on 24 September.” 

Find the fixtures in full at http://www.superleague.co.uk/match-centre




facebook sharing button
twitter sharing button
pinterest sharing button
email sharing button
sharethis sharing button


Posted by RLFANS News Hound on Thu 25th Nov 2021 8:00 AM | Views : 5219 | Replies : 44 | BACK TO STORIES
YOU HAVE RL CHAT OFF
RLFANS Match Centre

TABLES:
Matches on TV
Mon 31st Jan
CH RND: 1 York-Featherstone
Mon 7th Feb
CH RND: 2 Featherstone-Leigh
Thu 10th Feb
SL RND: 1 St.Helens-Catalans
Fri 11th Feb
SL RND: 1 Hull KR-Wigan
Sat 12th Feb
SL RND: 1 Leeds-Warrington
SL RND: 1 Toulouse-Huddersfield
Thu 17th Feb
SL RND: 2 Warrington-Castleford
Fri 18th Feb
SL RND: 2 Wigan-Leeds
Sat 19th Feb
SL RND: 2 Hull FC-St.Helens
Thu 24th Feb
SL RND: 3 Leeds-Catalans
Fri 25th Feb
SL RND: 3 Hull KR-Salford
Thu 3rd Mar
SLRND: 4 Wakefield-Leeds
Fri 4th Mar
SL RND: 4 Warrington-Catalans
Thu 10th Mar
SL RND: 5 Leeds-Hull FC
Fri 11th Mar
SL RND: 5 St.Helens-Warrington
Sat 12th Mar
SL RND: 5 Huddersfield-Castleford
Thu 17th Mar
SL RND: 6 Wigan-Castleford
Fri 18th Mar
SL RND: 6 Salford-Leeds
Sat 19th Mar
SLRND: 6 Warrington-Wakefield
Thu 31st Mar
SL RND: 7 Wigan-Hull FC
Betfred Championship 2022 ROUND : 1
 PLDFADIFFPTSDIFFWP%
Betfred League One 2022 ROUND : 1
 PLDFADIFFPTSDIFFWP%
Betfred Super League XXVII ROUND : 1
 PLDFADIFFPTSDIFFWP%
RLFANS Recent Posts


Visit the RLFANS.COM SHOP
for more merchandise!









X
::::::::